INTO Mini-7s 2017

INTO Mini Sevens Age Limits for 2016 – 2017

The age limits as set out below apply to the 2016/17 competition.

Age limits for Boys or Girls –Total enrolment of Boys only or Girls only: (3rd to 6th Classes inclusive)

Children born on or after:

Enrolment D.O.B

• 200+ 1st Jan. 2005

• 170 – 199 1st Dec. 2004

• 140 – 169 1st Nov. 2004

• 110 – 139 1st Oct. 2004

• 80 – 109 1st Sept. 2004

• 50 – 79 1st Aug. 2004

• 30 – 49 1st July 2004

• 0 – 29 1st June 2004


Each year 240 children are selected to play in Croke Park in the colours of the competing senior teams in front of huge attendances. For the children who are selected it is a very proud and memorable occasion. Some of the children who have played in the mini sevens have gone on to represent their county in many competitions.

The mini sevens is structured so that every county will be represented on one of the six days. A pupil from your school might be lining out on All Ireland semi-final or final Day.


The normal rules of hurling and football with the following adaptations shall apply.

• All kick outs/puck outs shall be taken from the goal-line

• Unlimited substitutions shall be made from the half-way line.

• Hand pass scores shall not be allowed in either hurling, camogie or football. A punched point in football is permissible.

• All kick outs, frees, side-lines and 45’s shall be taken from the hand.

• Players shall be limited to one toe tap and one hop in any solo movement.

• As in ladies football rules girls shall be permitted to pick the ball directly from the ground.

• A score directly from the puck-out in hurling or camogie shall not be permissible.

• Games shall be of not less than fourteen minutes duration and no more than twenty minutes. Each game to have a two-minute interval.

• 70 metres by 50 metres are the recommended pitch dimensions.

• Entries must have the prior approval of the board of management.

• Teachers representing their school. Shall enter into arrangements to complete the mini-sevens in collaboration with Cumann na mBunscol, the recording body in each county.

• Participation in mini-sevens is open to all eligible children in all codes. A child may not be selected in both codes in the one year.

• A player may make only one appearance in Croke Park in each code.

• Mixed teams may not be entered.

Amalgamations are at the discretion of each county unit up to a maximum of six teachers.

INTO Boys Mini-7s Football 2017

  • Regional Blitzes: 27th Feb-3rd March.
  • Finals: 9th March, KILCULLEN at 1pm.
  • Quarter Finals:G vs. A, B vs. D @ 1pm
  • Quarter Finals: E vs. F, C vs. H @1:20pm
  • Please forward all regional results to Paul Dunning, Ballymany: 0857040603

  • Group A Group B
    Venue: Ballymany
    Co-ordinator: Victor Logan
    Venue: Athy
    Co-ordinator: Willie O'Gorman
    Ballymany Scoil Phadraig Naofa, Athy
    Patricians Scoil Mhichil Naofa
    St. Conleth and Marys Kilmead
    Milltown Moone
    Kildare G.S. Atha I
    Monasterevin Castledermot

    Group C Group D
    Venue: Kilcullen
    Co-ordinator: Shane Power
    Venue: Maynooth
    Co-ordinator: Owen Creavey
    Kilcullen Maynooth
    Crookstown G.S Ui Fhiach
    Balyshannon Scoil Mochua
    Suncroft Celbridge


    Group E Group F
    Venue: Naas
    Co-ordinator: John Rock
    Venue: Rathcoffey
    Co-ordinator: Eugene Riordan
    St. Corbans Naas Rathcoffey
    Rathmore Clane
    Naas CNS St. Pats Celbridge
    Kill Kilshanroe

    Group G Group H
    Venue: Allen
    Co-ordinator: Jim Hanifin
    Venue: Kilcock
    Co-ordinator: Owen Creevey
    Allen Kilcock
    Twomilehouse JTB
    Kilashee Cadamstown
    Broadford Clogherinkoe

    INTO Girls Mini-7s Football 2017

  • Regional Blitzes: 27th Feb-3rd March
  • Finals Thursday 9th March, Ballymany 11am
  • Group 1: Winners D,A,B.
  • Group 2: Winners E,F,C.
  • Final: Winner group 1 vs. Winner group 2

  • Group A Group B
    Venue: Ballymany
    Co-ordinator: Stephanie Bergin
    Venue: Allen
    Co-ordinator: Jim Hanifin
    Ballymany Allen
    Conleths and Marys Rathangan
    Patricians Derrinturn
    Milltown Broadford

    Group C Group D
    Venue: Kilmead
    Co-ordinator: Ed Kirwin
    Venue: Kilcullen
    Co-ordinator: Aisling Reynolds
    Kilmead Kilcullen
    Castledermot Crookstown
    Mhichil Naofa Athy Kildare
    Phadraig Naofa Athy Monasterevin
    Moone Kilashee
    G.S. Atha I Twomilehouse

    Group E Group F
    Venue: Kill
    Co-ordinator: Pat Gallagher
    Venue: Rathcoffey
    Co-ordinator: Eugene Riordan, Rathcoffey
    Kill Rathcoffey
    Scoil Mochua G.S. Ui Fhiach
    Rathmore JTB
    Maynooth Girls Kilshanroe

    INTO Mini-7s Hurling 2016:

  • Regional Blitzes: 27th February to 3rd March.
  • Semi-Finals/Finals: 10th March, Naas at 1:20pm.
  • Top team in each group goes through to semi-final held in Naas
  • Please forward all regional results to John Rock, St. Corbans Boys School Naas

  • Group A Group B
    Venue: St. Corbans
    Co-ordinator: Jim Broderick, St. Corbans
    Venue: Celbridge
    Co-ordinator: Kevin Bracken
    St. Corbans Naas Celbridge
    Rathmore Maynooth
    Twomilehouse Scoil Ui Riada
    G.S. Naas G.S. Ui Fhiach
    Kill Clogherinkoe

    Group C Group D
    Venue: Ballymany
    Co-ordinator: Paudi Costello
    Venue: Kildare
    Co-ordinator: Willie Greene
    Ballymany Kildare
    Patricians Rathangan
    Suncroft Moone
    Scoil Mhichil Naofa Monasterevin

    INTO Mini 7s Camogie 2017

    Group A Group B
    Venue: Maynooth
    Co-ordinator: Fergus Carey
    Venue: Ballymany
    Co-ordinator: Ann Marie Phelan
    Maynooth Ballymany
    Scoil Mochua Curragh Girls
    Scoil Ui Riada G.S. Nas Na Riogh
    Kill G.S. Chill Dara

    Group C
    Venue: Rathcoffey
    Co-ordinator: Eugene Riordan

    Group D
    Venue: St. Laurences
    Co-ordinator: Edel Kearney
    Mhichil Naofa